.psuedo-table-row { margin-bottom: 1.5em; } .psuedo-table-row div.et_pb_column h3 { font-size: 18px; font-weight: 700; padding: 0.5em 0; border-top: 1px solid #000000; } .psuedo-table-row div.et_pb_column p { font-size: 18px; } .et_pb_module span.et_pb_image_wrap { width: 100%; }

Preliminary Selection Jury

SEO Doeun

She earned a master’s degree and became a PhD candidate in film studies at University Paris 1. Currently, she is the programmer of the Seoul International Eco Film Festival.


She received an MA in Screen Documentary at Goldsmiths College, Univ. of London. She directed short documentaries including Complicated Order, Kungfu Tea, The Uncomfortable and Name of Seeds. She has also worked as a programmer of film festivals such as EIDF, SEFF and NeMaf. Currently she is lecturing and working on a feature documentary.

LEE Yong Cheol

He is a film critic and a member of the Seoul Film Commission‘s independent film distribution committee. He writes and lectures for Cine 21, Korean Film Archive, and Seoul Art Cinema, as well as Seoul Newspaper, Chosun Ilbo, JoongAng Ilbo, Hankyoreh, in-flight magazines of Korean Air and Asiana Airlines. He co-authored Bong Joon Ho Code. 

International Competition Jury

KIM Nan-Sook

Studied Mass Communications at Graduate School of Sogang University, completed a Master’s degree of Cinema Studies. Worked for Daewoo Media & Filmed Entertainment and Dongsoong ArtCenter. Currently the CEO of JINJIN Pictures-JINJIN is a Film company specializing in acquisition and distribution of qualified films. It also actively engages in co-production and financing for director-driven Korean independent projects. Since 2006, JINJIN Pictures has been released around 200 titles including JISEUL by Jeju island native O-Muel, I, Daniel Blake by Ken Loach and Faces, Places by Agnes Varda. Main Activity: Acquisition, Distribution, Financing of Independent Features & Documentary

CHUN Jin-Su 

Born in 1964, he finished his master’s in Documentary at Univ. Paris 8 and gave lectures at Korea Univ., Kyunghee University, the School of Film of Korea National Univ. of Arts. From 2000 to 2016, he introduced film music at KBS and MBC FM. He served as a Master Class programmer at Jeonju International Film Festival in 2005, and as a programmer for Jecheon Intl. Music&Film Festival. He currently works for Jeonju Intel. Film Festival as a programmer.

Elizabeth LO

Born and raised in Hong Kong, She is an immersive nonfiction filmmaker who is interested in finding new, aesthetic ways to transcend the boundaries between us. Her debut feature, Stray was nominated for an Independent Spirit Award, Critics’ Choice Award, and Cinema Eye Honors and won Special Jury Award at the 18th Seoul International Eco Film Festival.

Korean Competition Jury

Katherine BRUCE

She is the Executive Director of the Planet in Focus International Environmental Film Festival. She has worked extensively in the arts sector as a producer in film, theatre and visual arts and serves on the board of the international Green Film Network.

NAM Taeje

Documentary film director and journalist covering environmental issues. For Witnesses, an investigative reporting program of the independent press Newstapa, he directed and covered about 30 investigative documentaries focusing on environmental issues. His major works include the documentary film School and To Comrades and the investigative documentary Dam of Death, Daejeon Pandora and GMO Attack.

JU Sungchul

He is a film critic and served as editor-in-chief for Cine21 after working at Kino and Film 2.0. He wrote Memories of Leslie Cheung, The Film Master of Our Times, The Moment of Debut, Writing Class for Film Reporters, and Meet Again in Hong Kong. He has appeared on SBS Connect! Movie World, SK B tv Movie Big, KBS A Hundred Years of Korean Film The Classic, and JTBC Movie Room, and is currently appearing on the YouTube film channel Movie Gunjo.

The 19th SIEFF Special Audience Jury

SIEFF Special Audience Jury consists of avid advocates of Korean Competition films who go beyond watching the films to directly evaluating the works and encouraging the directors. Also, they watch all the Korean Competition films screened during the festival and play the role of a judge by selecting and awarding the most outstanding film with SIEFF Special Audience Jury Award (2,000,000 KRW).

SIEFF Special Audience Jury

KWON Young Eun
KWON Joo Young 
KIM Ye Ji 
NAM Yeon Song
OH Ju Won
LEE Seo Yun
LEE Yu Bin
HEO Chang Hoon
HONG Seoung Uk

International Competition Awards

Best Film 10,000,000 KRW
Special Jury Award 5,000,000 KRW
Audience’s Choice 1,000,000 KRW

Korean Competition Awrds

Grand Prize 5,000,000 KRW
Excellence Prize 3,000,000 KRW
Special Audience Jury Award 2,000,000 KRW